The Journey Called Life

Happiness is a voyage, not a destination.

 There is no better time to be happy than… NOW!

Live and enjoy the moment.

                                                    -Author unknown                           

 

My life will be better once I achieve this, I thought like that once. Worked a bit hard than usual and I achieved it. This is the normal goal chasing we keep on doing in our life, isn’t it? I was happy I celebrated, just to realize that I want something new, something bigger for which I need to work harder. It will make me happier. Again I worked and I achieved. The desire of new frontiers and quest for success continues.

In the journey called life we always think it will start at the next corner and once we approach that corner we see it starting at the next corner. There is no end to this next. So when will my life start? Waiting for a start will end my life without a start. But a realization triggered some thought. Thought, what am I doing if it has not started?  Isn’t the journey of obstacles and success, I am going through a life?

Yes it is. It has already started. I need to be happy and there is no better time to be so than today/at present. In this journey called life there is not any road to happiness, happiness is the road.

Be Happy. Enjoy every moment and every minute thing you do. That is life worth living.

About Barun Jha

Infrastructure Professional, Introvert,Writer, Wonderer, Wanderer
This entry was posted in Erratic, Me As I Am, Right Here and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Journey Called Life

  1. xxhawkeyexx says:

    It hard to admit that there are plenty of times where you don’t stop enjoying life because you are too stressed and busy thinking about the bad things in life. When we should look at the small and good things, that are actually the biggest and most important things in life.
    To have a goal, what is it really?
    Even the smallest thing is a goal, because living is the road to the achievement we are looking for.
    Take care,

    • Barun Jha says:

      Small or big, a goal is a goal and they are always there. Enjoying the journey of life is what is important.

      thnx

      keep coming back

  2. Wulfgar says:

    Each breath is a gift. I walked away from a 14 year career in the Chemical production field. The job was killing me. Now, I’m darn near dirt poor, but I am so much happier because I am in my familys life. I grow a garden, I read, I write, I listen….beauty is everywhere.
    Of course, not to say I’m not struggling to see the beauty and be happy….we are, after all human…
    Peace,

    • Barun Jha says:

      Personal or professional, at the end of the day how satisfied you are with yourself is vital.

      Thank You Wulfgar for sharing your experience…

Leave a Reply

