So the card was lost

I came to know about it the time I needed it for a transaction. My inability to figure out, where did I leave it last, was a bigger embarrassment. I was not sure whether I misplaced it or it has been stolen. Trying not to panic, I combed through the contents of my wallet, but for no use. Probable misuse was bothering me as I do not know since when is not in my wallet.  In a hurry, I called the emergency number of bank & blocked the card for future use. So the card was lost.

Days later, I thought of applying for new card. I was going through the contents of my wallet and felt like a fool to find the same card in my wallet. No magic….. yes it was the same card. Thank God…. I found it, but problem is that I need to renew it for which I need to visit the branch. That means extra trouble in these dog days.

When things like these happen, you have to follow with your action. However, what you do depends upon how you feel about it. In rush of emotions, you overlook conscience and become impulsive. However, you always have options. You can feel jolted, feel heavy about it or take it easy. Remember to keep your cool; what has to be done has to be done.  Impulsive behavior is right to the extent where conscience of further course is not marred.

About Barun Jha

Infrastructure Professional, Introvert,Writer, Wonderer, Wanderer
This entry was posted in Erratic, Right Here and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

