Erratic but profound thoughts #01

“Now, you see, don’t crib about your office, you are in construction business, it is a site office & it is not supposed to be any luxury” the portly guy tries to console me every time I complain.

But the floor mortar yields under the weight of my chair. And it feels like sitting on heap of sand. The steel cupboards doesn’t open and if it does it doesn’t lock, the shelves are creaky and yes what about those folders and files. Well, I still use them.

For all you morons, who think I am discussing files and folders on computers… go away before I abuse you. The real one, it exists even if you have not seen it. Fine… imagine there is parallel universe where it exists. What?? There is not much I can do, if you are imaginatively challenged. The point is, I am not cruel, and I don’t want to make you look like a cretin with no observational capabilities…Of course you can’t match mine. Only wise one as me, track the trail of moving ants on cement dust and try to establish a pattern just for fun. It is me who do the complex, what-if analysis such as what if this 300 ton loaded platform drop-off its bearings and plunges in sea. Whether the boom of crane the tower mounted on it will still be above water…I know I am awesome. Don’t envy.

What? You can’t? Fine, if you really want to do something remarkable, from this year onwards send your income tax directly to Prime Minister’s Office (PMO). I don’t need to brief you on this, take a cue from Arvind Kejriwal.

Moreover, all these time you were busy tweeting about how unique the date 11-11-11 is, ask Nitish Kumar, present Chief Minister of Bihar who claims to have done something marvelous in terms of punishing the corrupt, on each of those unique dates…6-6-6, 7-7-7, 8-8-8..he continues…I feel sorry for him, he will run out of months after 12-12-12.

Like this headline on Yahoo India homepage, Will Aishwarya have the baby today?  No you @#$%^&*. A grown up Junior Junior Bachchan will come out or tune in to India TV… Aren’t they showing it live?

About Barun Jha

Infrastructure Professional, Introvert,Writer, Wonderer, Wanderer
This entry was posted in Barun Jha, Blogs, Random, Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Erratic but profound thoughts #01

  1. some of this unique date fixation is utter nonsense esp the one around Aishwarya

    liked the tone of this post

    btw, my daughter’s dob is 6-6-6 !! devil’s number they say :))

    • Barun Jha says:

      Thanks for liking the post
      ppl need reasons….n such dates are obvious ones…else 6-6-6 is as auspicious as 12-11-11 🙂

      Keep coming back

  2. Pramod says:

    Barun ji, excellent write up. dude, rock on.

Leave a Reply

